Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Baker Heating & Cooling we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
217 Reviews

Dotty Podiak
05/17/2022
I recommend this Baker's for the work they did installing our new air conditioner. Thank you Joe, Mitchell and Jared you guys rock!
Wendy Allen
05/17/2022
Joe Mack
05/16/2022
Baker sent Russell out to perform our HVAC check up. He was very professional, and courteous. He took his time and diligently checked to make sure our system was ready. We really appreciate Baker's commitment to keeping our HVAC system running efficiently and effectively.
Michelle Riley
05/16/2022
Russell was our technician. He found a leak and repaired the unit very quickly. He gave outstanding customer service.
John C
05/11/2022
Located in Dayton/Centerville/Washington Twp
I have been a customer since 1990. They are ethical, honest, and know what they are doing. Lew who was the owner when I first hired them, had high standards that his nephew adheres to today. I had a friend call them after she told me she got a repair estimate on a condo she was renting and had reservations. Baker found that the problem was diagnosed correctly but that the proposed repair was structured to maximize the other company's profit on the labor. She hired Baker and saved several hundred dollars. They recently installed a new A/C unit at my house. The installation crews know what they are doing do it correctly. Once installed, I did the dollar bill test on the unit, and it passed with maximum efficiency. I have had Joe, Mitch, Russell, David, Parker, Lew, etc over the years and would trust everyone of them to go a friends house.Our furnace developed a problem a few years back. David the owner cam out on a Sunday and got it temporarily fixed and running and said he did not have what he needed with him to confirm the diagnoses. He came back Monday, to show me what was wrong and while giving us options on repair vs. replace, said that the bad part was a known issue and the manufacturer had not re-designed it so we risked the same issue on down the road with a repair but the manufacturer was prorating a discount on a new unit. The new unit is more efficient and gives us energy savings on the gas bill. At a previous residence Parker came out to do a repair when I had to be at work. There was a note on the invoice that he fixed the problem and I was up and running but he found another bad part not essential to the operation of the unit and he did not replace it but would do so if I wanted. (He recognized that some people want all repairs done so unit is to factory specs and will pay for unnecessary parts and labor). I know other companies that would replace the part and enjoy the profit -- thank goodness Baker HVAC is not one of them.I highly recommend the fall and spring tune-ups. It has extended the life of my units and assisted the efficient running. They know how to replace minor parts such as bad caps etc. so that major problems don't occur.If I ever end up living in another City, i will have to find another Baker if it is possible.
Clayton Allen
05/11/2022
Technician Steve at Baker H/A did an excellent service for us on our air conditioning system. He was personable, courteous, professional, honest. Prices were very reasonable! I would recommend Baker H/A!
Frank Turpin
05/11/2022
I'm am very grateful for my new HVAC system and everything the crew completed on my project this weak and we absolutely love my new furnace and AC , we are very happy , Frank & Ana
Josh
05/08/2022
Fantastic work
Angela Hayden
05/06/2022
I highly recommend Baker Heating & Cooling. I had both my furnace and air conditioning unit serviced recently, and the technicians were professional and knowledgeable in the service they provided. For air conditioning repair, I highly recommend Russell. I have an old unit, and I was relieved he was able to bring it back online. Saved me a lot of $!
Bruce Alexander
05/05/2022
Located in Dayton
Russell did a fantastic job checking out hvac equipment for me. I would recommend him anytime. He waa very experienced and he built trust with me. Which ia moat important an amazing experience
Brittany Nicely
05/05/2022
Russell was my technician, and he was the best! He was very professional! I always dread having someone come for repairs, but this was my first-time using Baker and it was great! Russell took his time to explain the issue for my understand and completed the at a timely manner & finally, WE HAVE AC! Thank you, Russell and Baker heating and cooling! You will be hearing from us again! :)
Lisa M
05/04/2022
I joined the Baker Heating and Cooling family a few months ago on the recommendation of a friend who is a 25 year customer. I've been extremely happy with the new furnace they installed. During today's visit, Russell encountered some issues in the unit outside, which he photographed and videotaped so i could see and hear what was going on. He gave me all the options...the good. the bad and the ugly. I've been impressed with their confidence and knowledge and I feel like I can trust them.
L. Marsh
05/04/2022
Located in Dayton
I joined the Baker Heating & Cooling family a few months ago on the recommendation of a friend who is a 25 year customer. I've been extremely happy with the new furnace they installed. During today's visit, Russell encountered some issues in the unit outside, which he photigraphed and videotaped so i could see and hear what was going on. He gave me all the options...the good. the bad and the ugly. I've been impressed with their confidence and knowledge and I feel like I can trust them.
M. Smith
04/27/2022
Located in Germantown
Very professional. Air went out on a Saturday. We called on Sunday they came out and installed new air and furnace on Monday. Highly recommend.
Lindsey Duggins
04/27/2022
Lionel Washington
04/09/2022
Purchased a larger system at less cost than other quotes on smaller ones. It was, I thought, professionally installed. Am very pleased with Baker.
William Wilbanks
03/23/2022
Had a complete replacement of A/C and furnace. Baker was one of three companies that came out to give a quote. Baker told us exactly what we needed and didn’t try up-sell like their competitors. This was the main reason why we decided on Baker. Installation was a very quick and smooth process. Excellent job all around.
John Grill
03/22/2022
Patricia Davis
03/07/2022
Steven was Very good at what he does and and answered all my questions where I understood. Would like to keep him as my maintenance guy.Thank you.
Tina Bryenton
03/03/2022
Always available and professional.
Joseph Espinosa
02/26/2022
Specgrade
02/26/2022
Calvin Armstrong
02/15/2022
Craig Cunningham
02/11/2022
They repaired our furnace at rental property very quickly and efficiently. The heat kept going off in the middle of the night at property and i called a heating/air company to fix paid $200 and that Sun had the same problem. I decided in phone book and saw baker heat/air and called 1/2 hr later and said a tech could meet me soon if needed so i went and he took care of the problem. I would definitely recommend them.
Vickie Jones
02/04/2022
I highly recommend Baker Heating and Cooling. Steve did my consultation.Very professional. Great product at a great price. The installers kept me informed every step of the way.
See All Reviews